[Open Thread] I think I might do this every Saturday until I have a crazy fanbase

March 10, 2012

Today I’d like to ask you about the stories that you keep sacred from your childhood. I don’t care if you bring them from religion, bring them from storybooks, movies, or even old songs. Just tell me those things that first explained what heroes and villains are to you. Tell me about those stories that laid the foundation for your love of reading today.

One Response to “[Open Thread] I think I might do this every Saturday until I have a crazy fanbase”

  1. iammovingup Says:

    Many of the stories that I cherish from childhood are the classics. Pride and Prejudice, Emma, Velveteen Rabbit, Pinocchio, etc. I uploaded these classics and many more on my website. Guess what? No takers. So what does this mean? Aren’t there any readers anymore? By the way…my favorite is and always will be…Aesop’s Fables.
    A little disappointed. Good luck on expanding your fan base.
    Bette

    Ed. Note; removed some marketing elements of the message.


Add to the Discussion

