Awesome Updates!

July 17, 2013

The awesome Jason Thibeault at Lousy Canuck blogged about my fundraiser!

My friends at Scribbles and Rants posted a guest post by me about my struggle so far!

I sold a story to The Limitless!

That fundraiser I’m running to not be homeless breached 50% today! It’s all downhill from here, folks! Share the link, encourage others to share, encourage others to donate. This weekend there’s going to be a mini-fundraiser event with my friends, as well, where we’re donating cookies, playing boardgames (like we do every month), and I think I’m shaving my head. Because my hair has to regrow and, well, this is the best way to do it. Plus, it’ll be a ritual-like way to break from my past. From my two-plus years of being homeless. From who I used to be to who I want to be – a writer, a part of my community, and a participating member of my society.

In other news, Social Security has only sent me one thing – a letter stating that I created an account on their website. So, we still really need to fix that whole system.

Anyway, go out and share! Make someone’s life better! I’m having a fantastic day and I want to share it with everyone!

Add to the Discussion

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 697 other followers

