Surviving, Or The Price of Being Poor

March 14, 2012

Occasionally, having a very limited diet makes things difficult. In this case, I’ve been suffering from food poisoning or a stomach flu for the past day or so and I think I’m largely back to normal but it’s after a day of being violently ill and asleep for most of it. I also missed out on a few things I wanted to do yesterday and I’m not sure when I’ll have the chance to do them again but, c’est la vie, there’s always tomorrow no?

Today I’m going to be trying to relax and hanging out with some of the local atheists in Orange County, which if you happen to be going to OCA tonight I’ll see you there! If not, well, I’ll think about you all the same. I’m going to try to do some writing, I think, but I don’t know if I’ll get any done. Given how my stomach still feels. At some point I’m going to try to eat solid food again too; yesterday I consumed only ginger ale and I’ve just added green tea to my consumables list but no solid food. Not yet.

Now, other than that. A big thanks to Aly Hughes for the nomination for the Liebster Blog award. I’m not exactly sure what to think yet, between being sick and being surprised, but I’m both honored and touched. I didn’t think anyone would think that much about my blog so soon into it, given I started it in early January. Hopefully, though, this is a milestone in my road to success as an author. I’d be a lot happier if that were so; I could use a real apartment with running water and electricity. And a regular internet connection that isn’t through my phone.

I hope your day finds you well. Feel free to discuss whatever you’d like in the comments if you feel like commenting.

2 Responses to “Surviving, Or The Price of Being Poor”

  1. johannavl Says:

    I’ll be there tonight. =) First time ever going.

    • Luarien Says:

      I hope you enjoy it! It’s a good little group, in my opinion. It’s sometimes got its problems, but I think just about any group in Orange County will because of the effects of the Orange Curtain.


Add to the Discussion

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

